Trash Talking Trees

Trash Talking Trees

A friend and I were talking about ghosts and supernatural experiences when she mentioned her three-year-old daughter’s fear of trees.  One day while the two were driving down a tree-lined road, the kid says “Mommy, tell the trees to stop talking to me.”  When my friend asked what the trees were saying, her daughter replied, “They’re telling me I’m stupid.”

It’s just not a good day when the trees are talking smack.

© Laura Genao 2006

One thought on “Trash Talking Trees

  1. I am glad to hear I am not the only one who talks to tress. The trees are usually angy about what my dog does on them.

Leave a Reply

