I’m a Miserette at Heart

I’m a Miserette at Heart

wickedcoolstuff.gifThat’s right, I live in L.A.  That means that the holiday season is sunny and often warm.  Today, the forecast is for weather in the mid-70s.  Christmas records show lows as low as 28 degrees and a high as high as 87 degrees.  Despite many a year spent in colder spaces, I’m one for warmer Christmases.  So, I’m rooting for a new high this year.  Just call me a Heat Miserette.

And on that note, my favorite Christmas movie EVER aired recently.  “The Year Without A Santa Claus” was on and I got to do my annual sing-along with the flame-haired Heat Miser and his miserettes.  I’ve been doing this for 32 years and probably will for another 30.

For those too young to appreciate or know this classic holiday flick, you were born too late.  For those who do and who smile whenever it’s on, here are my favorite lyrics. 

I’m Mister Green Christmas
I’m Mister Sun
I’m Mister Heat Blister
I’m Mister Hundred and One
They call me Heat Miser,
What ever I touch
Starts to melt in my clutch
I’m too much!
He’s Mister Green Christmas
He’s Mister Sun
He’s Mister Heat Blister
He’s Mister Hundred and One
They call me Heat Miser,
What ever I touch
Starts to melt in my clutch
He’s too much!
Thank you!
I never want to see a day
That’s under sixty degrees
I’d rather have it eighty,
Ninety, one hundred degrees!
(spoken)
Oh, some like it hot, but I like it
REALLY hot! Hee hee!
He’s Mister Green Christmas
He’s Mister Sun
Sing it!
He’s Mister Heat Blister
He’s Mister Hundred and One
They call me Heat Miser,
What ever I touch
Starts to melt in my clutch
I’m too much!
Too Much!

Leave a Reply

