What I Learned From Life Today

What I Learned From Life Today

Things I learned (or had reconfirmed) today:

  • I don’t like salads that contain lettuce;
  • It takes more than four days for the horrible bruise caused by snapped resistance bands to go away;
  • “Blondie” is never the wrong answer to give when someone walks into your office and asks what’s on your iPod (I mean, it’s an answer that even makes grown men smile); and
  • It doesn’t feel so good when, after an especially tough workout, your trainer says “have you thought about adding a nutritional element to your program.”  (Note to Nick–love me, love my lonjas).

© Laura Genao 2007

Leave a Reply

