Road Trip

Road Trip

When I was one, my mother and father took a road trip from L.A. to New York City.  My dad decided that a new car was occasion enough for a road trip, even if he’d been cheap and failed to get air conditioning installed. In the middle of August, my then-pregnant-with-my-sister mom thought it was a horrible idea.  She never forgave him for it.

How does this relate to me?  I’ve recently gotten a new car, with air conditioning.  Not two days after I got it, my mother requested a road trip.  “Sabes, nunca he ido en un viaje en carro con air acondicionado.” 

Sure, she travels by bus and plane and (sometimes) train, but she’s never been on a real road trip.  Never one to leave my mom desiring anything, I agreed.  That means Telma and Eloisa are off to Vegas and points east.  Wish us luck. 

One thought on “Road Trip

  1. HAVE FUN ON YOUR ROAD TRIP WISHING YOU AND YOUR MOM LOTS OF LOVE, MEMORABLE MOMENTS AND JOY 😀

Leave a Reply

