Randomness

Randomness

Just checking in. The upside of my blogging silence is that real-life has provided some really fun and interesting opportunities of late. I’ve been busy though, so haven’t had much time to dwell on their bigger meaning in my life. Some brief thoughts on things that have been going on:

  • Weight loss since December 26, 2008—36 pounds (thinking a 40 pounds in a year goal might be kind of impressive);
  • Saw Michigan lose a bad, bad, bad game in Ann Arbor this weekend (who knew over 100,000 people could fit in such a small stadium; guess my California roots were showing when I expected a stadium as big as the Coliseum or Rose Bowl);
  • I haven’t been this excited about a tv season in a long time (since the third season of X-Files, to be exact), but CSI, Grey’s Anatomy, and an SNL special are on tonight.  This evening will require some difficult choices to be made; and
  • A new phrase is being used to guilt me into daughterly submission, “I’m not going to give you the pleasure of dying soon.”  How is one supposed to respond to that? 
Leave a Reply

