Mother-Daughter Dialogue (Translated from Spanish)

Mother-Daughter Dialogue (Translated from Spanish)

The L.A. area had an earthquake on Friday.  I felt it.  My mom didn’t.  Our exchange about it amused me.

Me:  Hey mom, there’s an earthquake happening.

Me: Mom! Mom! Can you hear me? Earthquake!

Mom: Don’t yell.  I knew there was an earthquake.

Me: Well, at least answer.  Did you feel it?

Mom: No, I heard a dog bark, then I got really hot, so I knew there was an earthquake.

Me: So, hot flashes predict an earthquake?

Mom: Guess so. 

Leave a Reply

