Don’t Know What You’ve Got, Until You’ve Lost It

Don’t Know What You’ve Got, Until You’ve Lost It

Along with the rest of the world today, I am reevaluating my zodiacal sign.  I’ve gone from being an Aquarius to a Capricorn.  I’m currently reading “God Herself: The Feminist Roots of Astrology” to check out the history of my new sign.

Elements I like of this newfound change to my birthdate, “You will go to considerable lengths to ferret out the positive aspects of the most difficult situations, to cast an amusing light on past dangers, or to face future fears with the most cheerful view.”  Things I’m not so keen on, “Capricorn inclines you to be circumspect in expressing your feelings, especially in public . . . .”

I’m much, much more the Aquarian, described as ” You tend to have strong likes and dislikes and you certainly give voice to your opinions, but you don’t force other people to accept these as their own . . . .”

Oh, and unlike some of my friends, I’m glad I don’t have to remove any zodiacally-inspired tattoos (because turning the water-bearer into a goat would have been something else).

Leave a Reply

