La Emergencia

La Emergencia

Why is it that my mom’s greatest medical crises happen when I am out of town?  Even if they are the ailments that always plague her, for some reason they all become my fault when they manifest themselves when I do something “selfish” like take a few vacation days.

Oh, and of course it’s accompanied by a “yo aqui ando sufriendo, y tu divertiendote por todos lados.”

Yeah mom, I specifically time my trips for when your joints are going to be aching.

 

Leave a Reply

