Taking a Break from the Super Bowl

Taking a Break from the Super Bowl

When my mom first came to the U.S., she watched “Bonanza” and “General Hospital” in order to learn English. I’m not much for Westerns, so I keep the family tradition of watching soap operas alive to this day.

I’ve never limited my soaps to the daytime variety though, so while in Texas, I shared a pilgrimage to the Southfork Ranch of “Dallas” fame with my friends.

The Flickr feed has more of the photos, but here’s what one of my friends thought of this display.
Family Tree

“At some point, it just got too confusing.”

Confusing or not, we’re having a “Dallas” party when we get home.  Now, if only “The Edge of Night,” “Ryan’s Hope,” and “Santa Barbara” were available on DVD too.

Leave a Reply

