You Can’t Win With Mom

You Can’t Win With Mom

I am lucky to be healthy. At most, I’ll get a cold every couple of years. Because of this, I don’t generally visit doctors. And, that makes my mom mad. She doesn’t like that I find time for everything except for her and the doctor. With those words she can guilt me into spending time with her, but hasn’t quite been successful in getting me to the doctor, until this week.
I finally decided I should go. I happily told my mom—and she promptly accused me of being on death’s doorstep and trying to shield her from bad news. This precipitated a fight. I did exactly what she wanted and got in trouble for it.
Nunca gano.

Leave a Reply

