Not Quite the Same for a Life-long Pedestrian

Not Quite the Same for a Life-long Pedestrian

“Mija, ese hombre me esta mirando,” my mom said as we sat in my car at a red light. “Porque me esta mirando? Me pone nerviosa.”

She was getting more and more agitated, so I finally turned to see the source of her angst.  A man was, in fact, looking at us . . . and waving.

“Mom, he drives a Mini Cooper too,” I said, ” Sometimes we greet each other because our cars are so cute.”

She just shook her head.  “Por eso ando en el camíon.”

Leave a Reply

