Interesting Observation

Interesting Observation

My favorite newspaper article this weekend was the New York Times’ article “Change Comes: After 4 Years, Friends See Shifts in the Obamas.”

My favorite observation:

Even Mr. Obama’s speech has changed a bit, close observers say. Though he still disdains Washington, he often sounds less like a disapproving outsider and more like a participant. One former aide was startled to hear Mr. Obama use “impact” as a verb, a particular tendency in the capital.

I don’t know if I would have noticed that kind of change in someone I used to know.

But maybe I just haven’t thought about it, because occasionally my friends will comment that my voice drops an octave depending on my comfort level in any given situation.

 

Leave a Reply

