Old News, But Still Hysterical

Old News, But Still Hysterical

I know, I know, way behind the curve on this one, but “Pitch Perfect” is a hysterical movie.  I don’t care about the political deconstruction of screen time.  Fact is, that’s a pretty awesome group of women getting to carry a movie.

Plus, it has lines like this:

“I ate my twin in the womb.”

“I set fires to feel joy.”

“You want to see a dead body.”

“I did time in county.”

“Well… sometimes I have the feeling I can do crystal meth, but then I think, mmm… better not.”

Next up, screening 301 at my house.

Leave a Reply

