Babies on the Floor

Babies on the Floor

For the past few years I’ve been on a mission to lose weight.  I’ve shed and kept off 35 pounds.

The pursuit of this goal has required some serious changes.  Some of these changes I once would have called crazy. Daily 5 a.m. workouts? Squats? Swimming? Fewer desserts? Healthy snacking? Lunacy, sheer lunacy.

But I did them and I saw results, so I kept at it.

Which is why I can’t judge the craziness around me at the gym too harshly.

I mean, I don’t know anything about why the lady on the elliptical comes in, spreads her four-month old on a blanket next to the machines and works out for an hour.

She’s keeping at it though, a day after the baby on the floor incident, she strapped him to her chest and got on the treadmill.

I hope she gets to her goal . . . whatever it is.

And, if she keeps it up, I’m pretty sure that baby is becoming a trainer.

One thought on “Babies on the Floor

Leave a Reply

